Awards | University of Portland


The Rev. Richard Rutherford Award is given to the graduating major outstanding for intellectual passion in the theological endeavor.

2023: Annelise Belfie and Madeleine Lesieutre
2022: Ryn Marcel
2021: Ruby Lindgren
2020: Emily Rose Krajewski
2019: Kayla Garchar
2018: Koa Bartsch
2017: James Paul Gumataotao
2015: Christen A. Sheffer
2014: Nicole Simard
2013: Jordan M. Lueras
2010: Paul Senz
2009: Ian Hively
2008: Tyler Gulyas and Edward Kendrick
2007: Patricia Howard
2006: Maia Newvine and Daniel Patla

The Henricus and Antonia Baasten Memorial Award is given to the graduating major outstanding for the creative practice of theology in ministry to the church and the world.

2023: Nathan Williamson
2022: Dylan Harrison
2021: Sage Taylor
2020: Diana Salgado Huicochea
2019: Tyler Tangen
2018: Alyx Cardenas and Niko Strom
2017: Catherine Tangen
2015: Issa Therese C. Santos
2014: Ashley Woster
2011: Elisabeth Loren
2010: Allyssa Zemanek
2009: Daniel Lower
2008: Jo Corder and Gwen Klobes
2007: Anna Lattin
2006: ReBecca Schwantes

The Theta Alpha Kappa Undergraduate Achievement Award

2013: Jordam M. Lueras and Veronicca M. Solis